Photo by Sean Dunn

Photo by Sean Dunn


We'll be releasing Will Johnson’s new album Wire Mountain in September 2019, with fall tours to follow. This is a very special record that's connected with us in a deeper and more meaningful way than his past projects and we're overjoyed to be a part of its release. 

The album was recorded by Britton Beisenherz with Lindsey Verrill, Thor Harris, and Jon Dee Graham playing on it. Matthew Genitempo's photography will once again grace the cover.

Will plays our SXSW 2019 official showcase on Friday, March 15th at the Townsend and then hits the road in April for a living room tour of the Midwest & Southeast. Dates and ticket links on our TOURS page.

For now enjoy his most recent album, 2017’s Hatteras Night, a Good Luck Charm: