photo by Bryan Parker

photo by Bryan Parker



GoldFlakePaint // “Monster Moon” video premiere

NPR "All Songs Considered" // "Records" premiere

Prtls // Summer Daze with Mix June 

Austin Chronicle // Sun June's Regret Pop

Gorilla vs. Bear // "Young" video premiere

Gorilla vs. Bear // "Discotheque" video premiere

GoldFlakePaint // On Sun June's Years LP

KUTX // Live in Studio 1A

Sun June makes regret pop in Austin, Texas. Their debut album Years was released June 15, 2018.

Laura Colwell and Stephen Salisbury formed the band while working long hours in director Terrence Malick’s editing rooms, practicing in the office whenever Malick was out of town.

They worked with Dan Duszynski (Cross Record; Loma) and fellow Malick alum Will Patterson (Sleep Good) on their first set of demos before solidifying the current line up of Michael Bain on guitar, Sarah Schultz on drums, and Justin Harris on bass.

Years was recorded in 2017 with Evan Kaspar at Estuary Recording Facility, live to tape.

In March 2019 they released the Younger EP, which features two new recordings, “Monster Moon” and “NYC,” as well as two demos from the Years sessions.


Tour dates HERE.


Official website