Buck Meek "self-titled" album


Buck Meek "self-titled" album

from 7.00

This is Buck Meek (of Big Thief)'s self-titled debut available on LP, CD, & cassette.

  1. Joe By the Book

  2. Cannoball!

  3. Ruby

  4. Flight 9525

  5. Exit 7 Roses

  6. Maybe

  7. Swan Dive

  8. Sue

  9. Best Friend

  10. Fool Me

Vinyl is standard-weight (150 gram) black vinyl with download code.

**CD comes in an eco-digipak with fold-out lyric poster. (As of 06/06/18 CDs have not yet arrived. This is still a CD preorder)

Cassette comes in classic hardshell case with download code.

Cover photograph by E. Ryan McMackin.

Buck Meek was recorded and mixed by Phil Weinrobe at both Rivington 66 and Figure 8 Recording in Brooklyn, as well as Lethe Lounge in Manhattan, with engineer Andrew Sarlo.

The album features Adam Brisbin on guitar (Jolie Holland, Sam Evian, Katie Von Schleicher), Mat Davidson on bass (Twain, The Low Anthem, Spirit Family Reunion), and Austin Vaughn on drums (Here We Go Magic, Luke Temple, Sam Evian).

In addition to the core band, the album personnel includes Mikey Buishas (Really Big Pinecone) on pump organ, Dave Harrington (Dark Side, Nicolas Jaar) on pedal steel, Adrianne Lenker (Big Thief) on vocals, Buck's brother Dylan Meek (Miguel, Grant AME Gospel Choir, Post Malone) on Wurlitzer, and Michael Sachs (Little King, Secret Sibling) on clarinet. 

Add To Cart